Emmy Winners and Reactions

emmy-award

 

Outstanding Television Movie

The Normal Heart…If they were only going to give this movie one award I’m glad it was the big one. I’m so glad Larry Krammer got to see his play brought to the screen and to see it win in this category. What a great moment for him.

untitled

Outstanding Drama Series

Breaking Bad…As much as I love “Game of Thrones” and “House of Cards” this was the only acceptable option…Oh, and suck it “True Detective”

Outstanding Comedy Series

Modern Family…Enough already…The academy played it so safe and predictable in the comedy category.

Outstanding Miniseries

Fargo…I’m okay with it.

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Ty Burrell on Modern Family…Not thrilled but not upset either

untitled

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Miniseries or a Movie

Kathy Bates on American Horror Story: Coven…Big shock, I really thought Julia Roberts had this in the bag. I’m okay with this surprise, Kathy was great.

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Anna Gunn on Breaking Bad…I’m SO Happy for her. The work she did on that show was so amazing and this second Emmy is such sweet revenge on all the Skyler haters.

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Miniseries or a Movie

Martin Freeman in Sherlock: His Last Vow…What he fuck! I don’t watch Sherlock but I can’t believe that his work could possibly even hold a candle to what Matt Bomer did. Did the guys from “The Normal Heart” split the vote or there a backlash?

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Allison Janney on Mom…No surprise but I’m okay with it.

untitled

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Aaron Paul on Breaking Bad…My husband and I scared our cat when we scream in delight with this win. NOBODY did work that was on the same plane was Aaron Paul; he was the ONLY acceptable option in this category. I miss Jesse Pinkman. That’s Emmy number 3, bitch!

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series

Julia Louis-Dreyfus on Veep…Three in a row! Somehow she and the show keep getting better and better.

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Miniseries or a Movie

Jessica Lange on American Horror Story: Coven…I predicted this win and I’m VERY happy with it. Congratulations Jessica…Don’t leave the show by the way, you’re in your 60s and you know you won’t get parts like this anywhere else.

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Julianna Margulies on The Good Wife…I’m disappointed that Robin Wright didn’t win but I’m thrilled Claire Danes didn’t win again…Plus anytime Julianna wins we get to see her beautiful husband or as me and my husband call him, the good husband.

untitled

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series

Jim Parsons on The Big Bang Theory…I love him on that show but I wish Matt LeBlanc could finally win his Emmy one of these days

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Miniseries or a Movie

Benedict Cumberbatch in Sherlock: His Last Vow..By the time this category came up I knew Mark Ruffallo wasn’t going to win.

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Bryan Cranston on Breaking Bad…I’m SO happy. Not only did he deserve this but he made sure Matheaw McCounghey’s roll came to an end.

 

In the end it was all about “Breaking Bad”…as it should be.

imagesT886PCRX

If you liked this blog entry please also like my facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/jeremyogonzales

Leave a Reply

