The beaches of D-Day

Today is the 70th Anniversary of D-Day.

When my husband and I traveled to France in 2012 we were lucky enough to travel to Normandy to take a half day tour of the D-Day beaches.

Image

They say that  you need four days to see all the beaches but I still felt that our half day tour was an incredible experience.

I have a very busy day ahead of me at my day job today so I’ll just post some pictures of this amazing experience and blog about it in more detail at a later time.

A street in the Normandy city of Caen honoring D-Day…Avenue the 6th of June

Image

This crater was left behind by an Allied bomb

Image

This entire filed with craters left behind by allied bombs

Image

Me inside the remains of a Germany bunker

Image

The American Cemetery as seen in “Saving Private Ryan”

Image

The beautiful reflecting pool at the American Cemetery

Image

Thank you to all of the allied soldiers who fought in World War 2.

If you liked my blog entry please it and like my facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/jeremyogonzales

Leave a Reply

